Reader Woman Writes!


our-editor.jpg

ReaderWoman Writes!

For those who know me, ReaderWoman is but one of my personas… and today I decided to join the blogging revolution. Watch this spot for my opinions on every subject under the sun that is interesting to me, (and hopefully to you!) including but not limited to sex, religion and politics!

A bit about me… I am a middle-aged woman (okay, okay, I am probably not going to live to be 110, but I prefer being “middle-aged” to being, uh, “senior” “aging” or other euphemisms for old fart!) living in California, where I was born and raised. A short blip on my location radar put me in beautiful middle Tennessee 9 years, but I am back now, and moving forward with an interesting life. I am a mother (of two, Becca 28 and David 26) a wife (of Ed, whose age is of no interest) a writer (of just about anything) and always and forever, a reader. That last sentence was not in any particular order, BTW, but just as the thoughts flowed from brain to fingers – listing the things I am, that I love, and that make me who I am.

I write reviews for www.myshelf.com, have written for Jennifer Louden’s fabulous www.comfortqueen.com site, and work with several other women on their websites, writing endeavors and business gigs. I am all about women, being one, supporting all, and creating a constant environment of positive creative flow for the women around me.

My goal is to write here as often as possible – sometimes just to post a quote, sometime with some long, loud and pithy (or pissy!) monologue. I look forward to your comments, and to having a blog worth returning to, time and time again!

Happy Trails – Enjoy!

About ReaderWoman

Professional reader and researcher for writers - Reviewer and Editor for online book review sites - AVID reader (well, duh!) writer, crafter (sewing, jewelry, fiber art) photographer, herb gardener, love to learn new things - Married 3842 years, 2 "kids" (now 34 and 36) and two grands (13 and 15) Born and raised California Girl, with stints in Tennessee, learning to speak Southern, and Arizona, learning that living in a trailer is NOT fun! Enjoy conversations with wine and chocolate, long walks and being with hubby and family. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Personal Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reader Woman Writes!

  1. Rabia says:

    Well. I peruse your ramblings and I hear your voice in my head. I see you, sitting among your comfort-goodies; Ed nearby, but not in the way; grandkids in and out. Or, is it the middle of the night and are you are alone in your space, alteranately reveling in the joy that is your life and railing against the drudge that is your life? I thank Goddess, as I think you must, that the joyful moments are the ones you choose to linger on, letting the others just be.

    I miss you more than I can say, even if our locations coincided for only a few years, those moments on your deck, wineglass in one hand, pipe in the other, and our hearts in each other’s embrace, those moments; those are the moments I count among the blessings that kept me intact during one of my lowest periods. Even if I tried hard to keep it light and celebratory, the dissolution of my 35 year marriage was painful. You helped me through all that with a graciousness that defines you more than the roles(s) of daughter, sister, wife, mother, grandmother, friend.

    So, L.H., thanks!

    Much Love,
    L.H.

Leave a Reply

